Hello; Welcome to Oris!
National Counseling Hotline:
(020)82686289

common problems

contact details

Ollies (Guangzhou) Recreation and Sports Equipment Co.
Tel: (020) 82686289
Fax: 020-82694853
Headquarter: No.31-37, Xincun 2 Road, Shangjiang North Street, Dongzhou Village, Xintang Town, Zengcheng City, Guangzhou, Guangdong, China

Exclusive water-keeping tips for koi players who are new to the sport

Article source: Ollies (Guangzhou) Recreation and Sports Equipment Co., Ltd Popularity: (Clicked 575 times) Service Hotline: (020)82686289

Fish farming is a discipline that requires comprehensive consideration of water quality, feeding environment and ecological needs of fish. Before raising fish, the first thing to do is to raise good water, that is, by observing, analyzing and treating the water body, so that the water quality can meet the needs of healthy growth and reproduction of fish.

Why water?

This is a question that all novice ornamental fish owners have when learning how to keep water.

       --To detoxify free ammonia!

Toxins in the water generally refer to ammonia and nitrites, both of which are highly toxic and can cause chronic poisoning or acute death in fish. And the chronic poisoning of ammonia and nitrite will destroy the immune system of the fish body tissues and reduce the resistance. Fish are sick from the gills, and there is a strong correlation between fish that always get sick and those that are kept in toxic water for a long period of time.

Ammonia in water has two different forms: one is the molecular form of "ammonia" (NH ); the other is the ionic form of "ammonium" (NH ), that is, the free state of the ammonia molecule and "ammonium ions ammonium ions".

Ammonia is highly toxic, ammonium is not. Generally ammonia testers measure the total concentration of ammonia and ammonium, and sometimes the total concentration is very high but the fish are healthy because the percentage of ammonium in the water is large and the percentage of toxic ammonia (NH ) is small.

Ammonia and ammonium are transformed into each other in water according to PH, and the higher the PH, the higher the percentage of toxic ammonia (NH) contained in the water. For example: in acidic water, toxic ammonia (NH) basically does not exist; PH = 7 when the content of toxic ammonia accounted for only 1% of the total ammonia content; PH = 9 when the content of toxic ammonia accounted for 25% of the total ammonia content, ammonia toxicity will be due to the rise in PH and increase.

So, it's free ammonia that we're trying to detoxify.

Free ammonia kills ornamental fish easily, requiring less than 0.2 ppm to be sufficient. It is easy for fish pond water to achieve this concentration of ammonia and nitrogen.

Therefore, for the survival of ornamental fish, we have to ask for foreign aid to help the enemy. After so many years of koi and landscape water treatment construction experience of the summary, can really play a role in the foreign aid only three: nitrifying bacteria, algae and water plants.

Among them, nitrifying bacteria are by far the most efficient, least difficult to perform, and least limiting factors for ammonia removal out there. So, we need to feed the water in such a way that our fish ponds are colonized with enough nitrifying bacteria to help us deal with the toxic free ammonia.

So, fish farming starts with water farming and water farming starts with bacteria farming. By water nourishment, I mean the process of cultivating enough nitrifying bacteria before putting fish in the pond.

How do you maintain good water?

In order to maintain good water, novice players need to take the following steps:

  1. Fill water into the fish pond, 1m³ of water should be soaked with about 50g of glacial acetic acid first, then turn on the pump for about 6-8 days to try to dissolve the cement base into the water.

  2. Drain the water and wash the fish tank with fresh water, it will take 2-3 times to make sure the glacial acetic acid is cleaned.

  3. Test the pH, to pH exactly when the koi needs it. (Use a pH test kit or test pen first to test if the water quality meets the acidity and alkalinity of 7-7.5, dissolved oxygen of 5ppm-8ppm, amonia of 0.1ppm or less, and nitrite ions of 0.1ppm or less.)

  4. Establishment of a complete fish pond filtration system: The best choice when installing a finished fish pond filter when the pond is already done, it can effectively remove fish feces, bait and other pollutants, and at the same time, through the biochemical filtration of the filtration system to cultivate and care for the nitrifying bacteria, in order to maintain the microbial ecological balance of the water body and to keep the water quality continuously clean.

  5. We have observed many times that the koi are swimming smoothly and lively, with bright colors and rapid feeding. Congratulations, you are ready to put your favorite koi into the pond.

Maintaining good water quality may seem like a few simple words, but it's not easy to do! As long as you realize that the essence of keeping good fish is in keeping the water, not the fish, keep the water well, and don't be lazy in this part of the fish pond filtration system, you will be halfway to success in keeping fish!

Keywords for this article::

Well-Known Case

MORE>>

WhatsApp us
en_USEnglish

您好;欢迎光临奥利仕!
全国咨询热线:
(020)82686289

常见问题

联系方式

奥利仕(广州)康体设备有限公司
电话:(020)82686289
传真:020-82694853
总部:广东广州增城市新塘镇东洲村上江北街新村二路31-37号
首页 / /

独家养水攻略,锦鲤玩家新手必备

文章出处:奥利仕(广州)康体设备有限公司   人气:(点击 483 次)    服务热线:(020)82686289

养鱼是一门需要综合考虑水质、饲养环境和鱼类生态需求等方面的学问。养鱼前,首先要养好水,也就是通过对水体的观察、分析和处理,使水质能够满足鱼类健康生长和繁殖的需求。

为什么要养水?

这是所有观赏鱼新手在学习养水时都会产生的疑问。

       ——为了解毒,解游离氨的毒!

水中的毒素一般是指氨和亚硝酸盐,它们都属于剧毒,可以造成鱼类慢性中毒或急性死亡。而且氨和亚硝酸盐的慢性中毒会破坏鱼体组织的免疫系统,降低抵抗力。鱼是病从鳃入,总得病的鱼和长期在毒水中饲养有很大关系。

水中的氨有两种不同的形式:一种是分子形态存在的“氨”(NH );另一种是以离子形态存在的“铵”(NH ),也就是游离态的氨分子和“铵离子”。

氨有剧毒,铵无毒。一般氨测试剂所测的是氨和铵的总浓度,有时候测试出总浓度非常高,但鱼却很健康,这是因为水中铵的比例大,而有毒的氨(NH )的百分比很小的原因。

氨与铵在水中是据PH来互相转化的,PH越高,水中所含毒的氨(NH )的百分比也越高。例如:在酸性水中,有毒的氨(NH )基本不存在;PH=7时有毒氨的含量只占总氨含量的1%;PH=9时有毒氨的含量占总氨含量的25%,氨的毒性会因PH升高而增加。

所以,我们要解的是游离氨的毒。

游离氨杀死观赏鱼是很容易的,只需要不到0.2ppm的浓度就足够了。鱼池水要达到这个浓度的氨氮量,是轻而易举的。

所以,为了观赏鱼的生存大计,我们就要请外援协助御敌。经过这么多年养锦鲤和景观水处理施工经验之总结,真正能起到作用的外援只有三个:硝化细菌、藻类和水草。

其中硝化细菌是目前除氨效率最高、执行难度最低、受限因子最少的外援。所以,我们需要通过养水的办法来让我们的鱼池里繁殖出足够多的硝化细菌来帮我们处理有毒的游离氨。

所以, 养鱼先养水,养水先养菌。所谓的养水,就是在鱼池中放鱼之前培养出足够多的硝化细菌的过程。

如何养好水呢?

为了养好水,新手玩家需要采取以下措施:

  1. 注水入鱼池,1m³水应先用50g左右的冰醋酸浸泡,然后开启抽水泵大概6-8天,尽量把水泥碱溶入水中。

  2. 将水排出,用清水洗鱼池,需要2-3次,确保冰醋酸被清洗干净。

  3. 测试pH值,要pH完全符合锦鲤需要的时就可以了。(先用pH测试盒或测试笔来测试水质是否符合酸碱度7-7.5,溶氧量5ppm-8ppm,阿摩尼亚0.1ppm以下,亚硝酸离子0.1ppm以下。)

  4. 建立完善的鱼池过滤系统:池子已经做好的情况下安装 成品鱼池过滤器时最好的选择,可以有效去除鱼类粪便、残饵和其他污物,同时通过过滤系统的生化过滤培养打理硝化细菌,以维持水体微生物生态平衡并保持水质持续性清洁。

  5. 以多次观察锦鲤之游姿畅顺活泼,色泽鲜艳,猎食迅速。恭喜阁下,可以将爱鲤放入池中饲养了。

保持良好水质,看似简单的几个字,做起来可真不容易!只要你领悟了养好鱼的本质是在养水,而不是养鱼的道理,把水养好,在鱼池过滤系统这个环节上不要偷懒,养鱼就成功了一半!

此文关键字

工程案例 Well-Known Case

MORE>>

拨打电话
zh_CNChinese